SALES: (830) 355-2107 | SERVICE: (830) 355-2100
1955 Hwy 90, Castroville, TX 78009
Just 12 miles west of San Antonio
167 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Wommack Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The salesperson virginia and the finance...

              The salesperson Virginia and the finance person Annette are both very kind and helpful to help us select a vehicle without pressure.

              Von Ormy, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was horrible- they send me home...

              Service was horrible- they send me home twice without doing anything! I talked to womMack then I had my seats exchanged Temperaly and the guys broke the side pannel in the process-I had to Waite for them to order one- they never called me to tell me when the part was in- I CALLED THEM!SEVICE TEAM NEEDS TRAINNG- SIGN IN FRONT SAYS " come happy Leave HAPPY!"Not!

              Hondo, TX

              Business Response

              We are very sorry you feel that way.  If I remember correctly, the day you were here, I personally found a truck with a similar seat and drove it to the service dept  for them to swap out with your seat.  We always try our best to keep our customers happy........John Wommack

              Jul 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              John and virginia were awesome and i could...

              John and Virginia were awesome and I could not have asked for a better car buying experience. They earned 6 stars I just cant give it to them.

              Lytle, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I shopped around at various dealerships in...

              I shopped around at various dealerships in the area. No other could compare to the type of service I received at Wommack. I would definitely recommend this dealership to family and friends. Annette, Chuck, and Mr. Wommack are the best. Thanks for everything. I absolutely love my new Tahoe.

              Devine, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent service ! would highly recommend...

              Excellent service ! Would highly recommend to family and friends

              San Antonio, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              7 months ago we had purchased a vehicle...

              7 months ago we had purchased a vehicle from Griffith ford in Uvalde and were very disappointed with their customer service. I was made to feel like I did not matter but when my husband surprised me with my new corvette, I had to go back and sign papers and not only did we get "excellent" customer service, but we also got greeted right away by the owner. Mr Wommack was involved from the beginning to the end. And our car sales person Virginia Church was very helpful and friendly. She treated us like we were her only customer. We will definitely do business with them again and will refer everyone to Wommack Chevrolet. They are a five star business because they really know how to take care of their customers.

              La Pryor, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              I was looking on line for a new car, i...

              I was looking on line for a new car, i initially went in for a 2014 once there i seen a 2015 Chevy Malibu. We decided to try for it i was excited about getting the car but i did end up with a higher payment than expected. The service was great, the only thing i didnt like was the car payment amount.

              San Antonio, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2015 chevy malibu. Chuck...

              I purchased a 2015 Chevy Malibu. Chuck Huffman helped me through the entire process. It was a wonderful experience. Thank you very much.

              Devine, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very professional! willing to listen on...

              Very professional! Willing to listen on the concerns of my Equinox.

              La Coste, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Purchased a 2015 texas edition silverado,...

              Purchased a 2015 Texas edition Silverado, and everyone was very helpful. We were able to start the purchase over the phone and finish up paperwork at the dealership very quickly.

              San Antonio, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Car shopping in the city is difficult when...

              Car shopping in the city is difficult when the sales person just wants to 'sell' you, and not get to know you. I walked into Wommack Chevrolet 3 minutes to closing and Garland Boehme was nice enough to help me out. Less than 2 hours later I drove off in my brand new 2015 Chevrolet Equinox and must say that EVERYONE at Wommack made my experience there pleasant for my family and I. This was without a doubt one of the best visits I've had in purchasing a vehicle. 2 thumbs up and a high 5 to every one at Wommack and a huge thank you to Garland for being one of the best sales person I've ever come across to. I now consider Wommack to be my number 1 stop for any future purchases for myself, family and friends. I can't thank you enough for all that you have done.

              San Antonio, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone is always friendly, and always...

              everyone is always friendly, and always take time to answer all myquestions and make helpful maintenance suggestions. I will always recommend them to others.Ken Waneck

              San Antonio, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always a great experience !!

              Always a great experience !!

              San Antonio, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 31 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I made an appointment the previous day for...

              I made an appointment the previous day for an oil change and tire rotation. They took the car in on time and about 45 minutes later, they had changed the oil, rotated the tires, checked all fluids and rinsed the car. Very efficient and convenient.

              Mico, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We were unable to find the vehicle i...

              We were unable to find the vehicle I wanted. Wommack was a great help. Virginia walked me through the process of ordering the truck I wanted. She made it look easy. Four to six weeks later, I have exactly what I wanted, and more. Thanks to Virginia and the other at Wommack.

              Adkins, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Love my new colorado! eddie with sales is...

              Love my new Colorado! Eddie with sales is awesome! Honest and genuine person. No gimmicks. Highly recommend him.Scott

              Sabinal, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The very best !

              The very best !

              Knippa, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 35 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              In our purchase of a 2015 silverado 2500hd...

              In our purchase of a 2015 Silverado 2500HD LT the Wommack personnel were very helpful in helping us make all the right decisions for our purchase. I have recommended the Wommack dealership in the past and will continue to do so in the future.

              Rio Medina, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (1)

              Posted 35 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Purchased a 2015 malabu with backup camera...

              Purchased a 2015 Malabu with backup camera and love it. 4 cylinder great on gas. Salesman was very knowledgeable and explained things. On delivery day he was so helpful with all the details on set up for blu tooth,and On Star.

              Castroville, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 35 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Couldn't ask for nicer people to work...

              Couldn't ask for nicer people to work with..This is our 4 vehicle with them, plus we have told our family and friends and they have also purchased vehicles from them. Can say enough about the kind and friendly service. Thanks John and Virginia.

              Castroville, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)