SALES: (830) 355-2107 | SERVICE: (830) 355-2100
1955 Hwy 90, Castroville, TX 78009
Just 12 miles west of San Antonio
139 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Wommack Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was great! no complaints

              It was great! No complaints

              Atascosa, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              2015 impala....Bob perez & john wommack...

              2015 Impala....Bob Perez & John Wommack were awesome. He knew his product and found a vehicle that work for us and in our budget. Selling is more than showing a vehicle and saying take it or leave it.

              Castroville, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I am very excited with my 2015 equinox lt....

              I am very excited with my 2015 Equinox LT. The Wommack explained every detail of the car and the process. They went to bat for me to get me the best deal possible.

              San Antonio, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have been compleatly satisfied every...

              I have been compleatly satisfied every time I have visited this dealership for service, I recommend them for sales and service many times each month.

              Concan, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Chuck is great! he was so helpful and...

              Chuck is great! He was so helpful and professional as well as the finance team. I absolutely loved her! I felt as if we'be been life long friends and I will definitely send people her way! Mr Wommack even came out and thanked us for going by and purchasing the vehicle! Wommack Chevrolet is FAMILY! Thank you all!

              San Antonio, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Joseph is awesome and the guys did a great...

              Joseph is awesome and the guys did a great job

              San Antonio, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2012 impala from manuel...

              I purchased a 2012 Impala from Manuel Jaime who was very helpful.In the back of my mind I had thought of a Cruz but since we werestill travelling I figured it would be too small.We enjoyed the Impala and never had a problem with it.In 2013 my Husband died and one day when I brought the Impala in to have the oil changed I made the mistake of looking at a Cruz.Yes you can guess I went home with a 2014 Cruz. I found it veryhard to get in and we had trouble getting a walker in the trunk.So I went in and Manuel helped me get a 2015 Malibu and so far I love it. It is easier to get in and so far have not tried getting my friends walker in the trunk. Everyone has always been helpful, if in just bringing the car into either check out the car on recalls, oil change or whatever Thank you. Valerie Edwards

              San Antonio, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My father went in for a routine oil change...

              My father went in for a routine oil change and was treated very well by the staff. Making an appointment was a breeze. The service department is very informative. The secretaries were very nice compared to the young rude ones we dealt with last time. The vehicle was in and out in no time and they even washed the truck for him. I would definitely recommend Womack Chevrolet to anyone. They make you feel like family. Thanks again to the courteous staff. :)

              Uvalde, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in my 2005 chevy classic for an...

              Brought in my 2005 Chevy Classic for an ignition switch recall. Made the appointment, got there a little early, was in and out in 20 minutes. Excellent service!

              Hondo, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We took in our chevy travers 2015 for...

              We took in our Chevy travers 2015 for service without an appt. the service persons were very accommodating and understanding and had our vechile ready and washed.. Another employee from your part dept offered us some great deserts.. I have never owned a Chevy until now and am impressed in how we where treated!Great services... We are happy we got a Chevy..

              Von Ormy, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I went in for factory maintenance on my...

              I went in for factory maintenance on my 2015 Chevy Colorado and was very satisfied with the service. Thomas who was at the front desk of the service department was very great at keeping me informed on the maintenance being done on my vehicle and got me in and out as soon as possible with no problem.

              San Antonio, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              You guys really need more mechanic...

              You guys really need more mechanic help..took me an hour and ahalf for an oil change with two customers ahead of me ..

              San Antonio, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Superior customer service from the car...

              Superior customer service from the car sales man Manuel Jaimes to my Finance rep Anette. I will defintly recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

              San Antonio, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Tom in service treated me very well and a...

              Tom in service treated me very well and a lot of help with my problem

              D Hanis, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Perfect

              Perfect

              Leakey, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very happy with service and parts. Tom in...

              Very happy with service and parts. Tom in service department is very interested in your problem great person to deal with. Thanks, bob hustede

              D Hanis, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This service was to change oil, rotate the...

              This service was to change oil, rotate the tires and do a safety check before we begin our move to California. We think that our experience with this dealership has been truly sstisfying. They are s role model that other dealers should emulate. Our 120 years od driving experience have given us a change to interact with many different dealers in many locations, but no others have matched their performance.

              San Antonio, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 31 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I had a great experience manuel was an old...

              I had a great experience manuel was an old friend of mine I was able to call in then he remembered me right away he not only help me select the vehicle I was looking for he came to my house in San Antonio and pick me up when we were ready to do the deal it was all fast and easy and I mean it from finance was a very kind person I got to know her feel like she's a friend now the air condition was not working on my new truck so we drove it to the service department I believe his name is Daniel treated me very well not only did they take my truck back right away but they also gave me a brand new SUV to drive as a loaner while my truck was being worked on it only took about 2 or 3 hours for them to fix my truck but it was out almost right away I totally appreciate all the help from your dealership when manuel was away from his desk I took the liberty of taking some cards from his desk and a have past rhem out to my friends.I look forward to dealing with your dealership again when it is time to trade my truck in for me keep up the good work

              San Antonio, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 31 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2014 traverse for its 1st...

              I brought in my 2014 Traverse for its 1st svc dincs purchasing in October. My appt was at 10. I arrived about 15 minutes early. They took my car shortly after arrival, and it was complete less than an hour later. The waiting room was comfortable with coffee and cold bottled water, and they had Otis Spunkmyer peanut butter cookies which are my favorite. I love everything about Wommack Chevrolet!

              San Antonio, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 31 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2011 chevy volt...Recall re: lift-gate...

              2011 Chevy Volt...Recall re: lift-gate struts

              San Antonio, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)